Thieves and Poets


The CD will feature a new orchestral suite penned by the guitarist as well as a handful of standards recorded with the Time Remembered (Aighetta) Quartet.

Here's the complete track list:

  1. Thieves and Poets (John McLaughlin)
  2. My Foolish Heart (Ned Washington-Victor Young) 5:03
  3. The Dolphin (Luiz Eca) 4:16
  4. Stella By Starlight (Ned Washington-Victor Young) 4:26
  5. My Romance (Lorenz Hart -Richard Rodgers) 4:09

Album Credits

John McLaughlin acoustic guitar

(Title Track, Track 1) I Pommeriggi Musicali di Milano conducted by Renato Rivolta with featured soloists: All other tracks (Tracks 2-5), the Aighetta Quartet: and Helmut Schartlmueller, acoustic bass guitar.